C.B.S Primary School operates under the patronage of the Bishop of Killaloe and under the Trusteeship of the Edmund Rice Schools Trust. A Catholic ethos underlines its ethos and teachings as outlined in our mission statement. Whereas the Principal is responsible for the day-to-day running of the school, the school Board of Management is ultimately responsible for its overall management. The term of the Board is four years and the current Board, 2023-2027, consists of :

Chairperson  Donal Smyth
Patron’s Nominee     Mary McGrath (Treasurer)
Community Nominee   Loraine Corkery
Community Nominee   James Smyth
Parent’s Nominee  Martina Heffernan
Parent’s Nominee   Mark Forde
Teacher’s NomineeDamien Hayes
Teacher’s Nominee    William Greene (Principal & Secretary)

Should you wish to contact the Chairperson please email info@nenaghcbsp.ie